Institute of Politics announces spring 2018 resident fellows

Photo courtesy of the Institute of Politics

2 min read

The Institute of Politics at Harvard Kennedy School announces the appointment of its Spring Resident Fellows.

“We are very excited for the contributions that this diverse and inspiring class of fellows will make to students at the IOP and Harvard. Not only will they engage the campus in the most relevant political conversations of today, but they will also provide invaluable guidance and mentorship to students,” said Fellows program student co-chairs Abby Bloomfield ’20 and Shreeya Panigrahi ’19.

2018 IOP Spring Resident Fellows are:

  • Adam Conner has spent the last decade as the first Washington, D.C. employee for several Silicon Valley companies. Most recently, he was the first D.C. employee for Slack.
  • Ed Gillespie is a former national and state Republican Party chair, White House counselor to President George W. Bush, top congressional aide, and Republican nominee for both the U.S. Senate and Governor in Virginia.
  • Fred P. Hochberg recently concluded eight years of service as Chairman and President of the Export-Import Bank of the United States (EXIM).
  • Betsy Hodges was the 47th mayor of Minneapolis (2014–2018).
  • Scott Jennings is a CNN contributor and founding partner of RunSwitch Public Relations in Louisville, KY.
  • Symone Sanders is a CNN political commentator, strategist for Communications and Political Outreach at Priorities USA, and principal of the 360 Group LLC.