Miranda Morrison ’14 and Patrick Rooney ’14 were presented with the Joseph L. Barrett Award at a special ceremony on May 2. The Barrett Award is given by the Bureau of Study Counsel (BSC) in memory of Joseph L. Barrett ’73 to honor exceptional students who generously give their time and support to assist their peers in developing more meaningful college experiences.

Morrison was honored for founding a Harvard chapter of Actively Moving Forward, a national student grief support and service group. Rooney was honored for his work as an Award Peer Tutor at the Bureau of Study Counsel, in particular for his strong dedication to helping other students learn and grow.