Campus & Community

Ten faculty named Cabot Fellows

1 min read

Ten professors in Harvard’s Faculty of Arts and Sciences (FAS) have been named Walter Channing Cabot Fellows. The annual awards recognize tenured faculty members for distinguished accomplishments in the fields of literature, history, or art, broadly conceived.

The 2010 honorees are Janet Beizer, professor of Romance languages and literatures; Mark Elliott, Mark Schwartz Professor of Chinese and Inner Asian History; Francesco Erspamer, professor of Romance languages and literatures; Wilt Idema, professor of Chinese literature; Chris Killip, professor of visual and environmental studies; Alex Rehding, Fanny Peabody Professor of Music; Nancy Rosenblum, Senator Joseph S. Clark Professor of Ethics in Politics and Government; Amartya Sen, Thomas W. Lamont University Professor; William Julius Wilson, Lewis F. and Linda L. Geyser University Professor; and Richard W. Wrangham, Ruth Moore Professor of Biological Anthropology.