Campus & Community

Fulbright Scholars Program awards 21 from Harvard with grants

1 min read

Twenty-one foreign scholars and professionals from Harvard have been named Fulbright Scholar Program grant recipients for 2009-10. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of State, participating governments, and host institutions in the United States and abroad, these grants allow scholars from across the globe to lecture or conduct research at the University.

This year’s class of Fulbright Scholars follow:

Hang Cao, language and literature (non-U.S.), China; Meriem El Karoui, biological sciences, France; Tal Ellenbogen, physics and astronomy, Israel; Hikmet Geckil, medical sciences, Turkey; M. Azzim Gulamhussen, history (non-U.S.), Portugal; Milan Janda, biological sciences, Czech Republic; Nicolas Kwiatkowski, history (non-U.S.), Argentina; Yu-Ping Lee, history (non-U.S.), Taiwan; Jo-Wang Lin, linguistics, Taiwan; Xin Liu, public administration, China; Nicole Maruo-Schroeder, American studies, Germany; Osamu Murao, urban planning, Japan; Tsuyako Nakamura, sociology, Japan; Oanh Ngo, law, Vietnam; Hagay Perets, physics and astronomy, Israel; Tatiana Postnikova, philosophy, Russia; Mala Rajo, history (non-U.S.), Malaysia; Junfeng Ren, political science, China; Maarten Roeffaers, chemistry, Belgium; Siobhan Wills, law, Ireland; Maria Yannakoulia, medical history, Greece.