Campus & Community

Motley Crew

1 min read
Kirkland cox Kate Riggs
As part of the Harvard House intramural crew races held May 7, Kirkland House coxswain Kate Riggs ’03 of the winning men’s A team pays the price for victory with the obligatory dunk in the Charles. The annual spring passage pits boats from Harvard’s undergraduate houses against one another in a series of races.
Steve Corsello, David Rennard of
Dunster House rowers Steve Corsello ’03 (left) and David Rennard ’03 give it their all during the men’s A group races, but their effort proved futile as they finished well behind eventual winners Kirkland House. Dudley House came in a close second in the event and the Dunster women later avenged the men’s poor showing by winning their A group race.

Staff photos by Jon Chase

Annual Harvard House crew races on the Charles, Wednesday, May 7, 2003 at Harvard University in Cambridge, MA. The winning men’s A race crew from Kirkland display their trophy with enthusiasm: From left to right : Max Morange ’03, Renny McPherson ’03, Adam Lyons ’03, James Whittle ’03, Jim Griswold ’04, Josh Herring ’03, Keith Gamble ’03, Kate Riggs ’03, and James Crawford ’03.