Campus & Community


1 min read

The Graduate Student Council of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences will honor five faculty members with the Excellence in Mentoring Award at a reception on Thursday, May 4, at 6 p.m. in the Graduate Student Lounge in Dudley House.

This year’s recipients are: Nalini Ambady, the Ruth and John Hazel Associate Professor of the Social Sciences; N. Michelle Holbrook, the Thomas D. Cabot Associate Professor of Organismic and Evolutionary Biology; Jesse Matz, assistant professor of English and American literature and language; Katherine Newman, the Ford Foundation Professor of Urban Studies and chair of the Joint Program in Sociology and Social Policy at the Kennedy School of Government; and Kathleen Valley, associate professor of business administration at Harvard Business School.

The reception is free and open to the public. Call the Graduate Student Council at (617) 495-7512 for more information.