Winners of HBS Dean’s Award announced

2 min read

Four members of the Harvard Business School MBA Class of 2014 and two graduating doctoral candidates have been named winners of the School’s prestigious Dean’s Award. They will all be recognized by HBS Dean Nitin Nohria at Commencement ceremonies on the HBS campus.

The MBA winners are Greg Adams, Tara Hagan, Ana Mendy, and Cory Rothschild. Matthew Lee and Everett Spain will each receive the HBS Doctoral Programs Dean’s Award.

“All these students have made enormous and long-lasting contributions to the sense of community that is so essential to the HBS experience,” said Dean Nohria. “And the impact of their efforts often extends beyond this campus to the rest of Harvard University and to Boston as well. From making the orientation program at the start of the MBA Program a more meaningful and enjoyable experience to improving the inclusiveness of our community to literally saving lives, these young men and women have shown themselves to be extraordinarily capable and caring leaders. We are proud to recognize them and their many achievements with this important award. They have already begun to fulfill the Harvard Business School’s mission of educating leaders who make a difference in the world.”