Three Harvard faculty named Guggenheim Fellows

1 min read

The John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation has awarded Fellowships to a diverse group of 173 scholars, artists, and scientists in its ninety-third annual competition for the United States and Canada. Appointed on the basis of prior achievement and exceptional promise, the successful candidates were chosen from a group of almost 3,000 applicants. We are pleased to announce our 2017 Fellowship winners.

Among this year’s Fellows are three faculty at Harvard University:

  • Adriaan Lanni (Classics)
  • Martin Puchner (Literary Criticism)
  • Natasha Warikoo (Education)

We have attached a full alphabetical list of our 2017 Fellows as well as a listing by field. For more information and a complete list of the 2017 Fellows, please visit our website, You may also learn more about the Foundation and the activities of its Fellows on our Facebook, Twitter, and Flickr.