New named chairs announced at Harvard Graduate School of Education

Longfellow Hall.

Kris Snibbe/Harvard file photo

1 min read

Dean Bridget Long has announced that five faculty members have been awarded named faculty chairs: Susan DynarskiHeather HillNonie LesauxMeira Levinson, and Catherine Snow.

Hill’s chair, the Hazen-Nicoli Professorship in Teacher Learning and Leadership, is newly endowed. The appointments for Dynarski and Levinson represent the first named chairs they have held at HGSE. Hill, Lesaux, and Snow had previously held other named chairs.

“Sue Dynarski, Heather Hill, Nonie Lesaux, Meira Levinson, and Catherine Snow are eminent scholars making incredible contributions to the field,” said Long. “From teacher education and leadership to language and literacy development, to equity and opportunity in higher education, these distinguished researchers are committed to improving educational opportunities for all students. It is an honor to recognize the important work they are each doing by awarding these endowed chairs.”