Mind Brain Behavior Graduation Ceremony

2 min read

The Mind Brain Behavior graduates of the Class of 2017 were recognized at a ceremony held on Class Day at the Harvard Faculty Club. The event included remarks by MBB Standing Committee co-chair Florian Engert (Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology, FAS), MBB Initiative Co-Director Alfonso Caramazza (Daniel and Amy Starch Professor of Psychology, FAS), MBB faculty member Edward Kravitz (George Packer Berry Professor of Neurobiology, HMS), and graduating senior Layla Stahr ’17.

Graduates, who have fulfilled a set of interdisciplinary requirements to complete an MBB track or secondary field, include Taiga Abe (Neurobiology), Niya Courtney Avery (Secondary), Nicasia Beebe-Wang (Computer Science), Enchi Kristina Chang (Neurobiology), Angelica Clayton (Secondary), Katie Olivia Cohen (History and Science), Stephanie Deccy (Secondary), Micah Sivitz Gellman (Neurobiology), Caroline Florence Gentile (Neurobiology), Marwa Harp (Secondary), Meghan Patricia Hind (Neurobiology), Eric Hollenberg (Secondary), Ailsa Morison Jeffries (Secondary), Angela Jiang (Secondary), Eleni Kovatsis (Neurobiology), Priscilla Lee (Secondary), Hannah Ruth Leverson (Human Evolutionary Biology), Julia Lord (Neurobiology), Deirbhile Martin (Secondary), Adriana Sofía Méndez Leal (Neurobiology), Cynthia Masako Okamoto (Neurobiology), Udodiri Rosemary Okwandu (History and Science), Halie Ann Olson (Neurobiology), Shivangi Parmar (Human Evolutionary Biology), Justin Sanchez (Neurobiology), Emma Claire Satterthwaite Muresianu (Neurobiology), Layla Badri Stahr (Neurobiology), Georgia Stirtz (Neurobiology), Julia Thomas (Secondary), Julia Lynne Versel (Secondary), and Yi Zhang (Neurobiology).