Campus & Community

Harvard Alumni Association announces candidates for Harvard Overseers and elected directors

3 min read

This spring, alumni can vote for a new group of Harvard Overseers and Harvard Alumni Association (HAA) elected directors.

Ballots will be mailed no later than April 1 and must be received in Cambridge by noon on May 20 to be counted. Results of the election will be announced at the HAA’s annual meeting on the afternoon of Commencement on May 26. All holders of Harvard degrees, except Corporation members and officers of instruction and government at Harvard, are entitled to vote for Overseer candidates. The election for HAA directors is open to all Harvard degree holders.

Candidates for Overseer may also be nominated by petition, that is, by obtaining a prescribed number of signatures from eligible degree holders. The deadline for all petitions is Feb. 1.

The HAA’s nominating committee has proposed the following candidates in 2016:


P. Lindsay Chase-Lansdale ’74 magna cum laude
Associate provost for faculty and Frances Willard Professor of Human Development and Social Policy, Northwestern University
Evanston, IL

Helena Buonanno Foulkes ’86 magna cum laude, M.B.A. ’92
President, CVS/pharmacy; executive vice president, CVS Health
Providence, RI

Karen Falkenstein Green ’78 magna cum laude, J.D. ’81 cum laude, A.L.I. ’15
Senior partner, Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr, LLP
Boston, MA

Ketanji Brown Jackson ’92 magna cum laude, J.D. ’96 cum laude
Judge, United States District Court for the District of Columbia
Washington, D.C.

John J. Moon ’89 magna cum laude, A.M. ’93, Ph.D. ’94
Managing director, Morgan Stanley
New York, NY

Alejandro Ramírez Magaña ’94 cum laude, M.B.A. ’01
Chief executive officer, Cinépolis
Mexico City, Mexico

Kent Walker ’83 magna cum laude
Senior vice president and general counsel, Google Inc.
Palo Alto, CA

Damian Woetzel, M.P.A. ’07
Artistic director, Vail International Dance Festival; director, Aspen Institute Arts Program, DEMO at the Kennedy Center, and Independent Projects
Roxbury, CT


Janet Nezhad Band ’83 magna cum laude, M.B.A. ’89, J.D. ’90 cum laude
Development consultant to nonprofit organizations
New York, NY

Rye Barcott, M.B.A./M.P.A. ’09
Managing partner and co-founder, Double Time Capital
Charlotte, NC

David Battat ’91 magna cum laude
President and chief executive officer, Atrion Corporation
New York, NY

Susan M. Cheng M.P.P. ’04, Ed.L.D. ’13
Senior associate dean for diversity and inclusion, Georgetown University School of Medicine
Washington, D.C.

Farai N. Chideya ’90 magna cum laude
Distinguished writer in residence, Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute, New York University
New York, NY

Trey Grayson ’94 cum laude
President and CEO, Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
Fort Mitchell, KY

Victor Jih, J.D. ’96
Litigation partner, Irell & Manella LLP
Los Angeles, CA

Eliana Murillo ’10
Head of multicultural marketing, Google Inc.
San Francisco, CA

Michael C. Payne ’77 cum laude, M.D. ’81, M.P.H. ’82
Attending physician, Department of Internal Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology, Cambridge Health Alliance
Cambridge, MA