Campus & Community

Four from HBS win Dean’s Award

1 min read

Students honored for for service to the School and society

Four members of the Harvard Business School (HBS) M.B.A. Class of 2013 have been named winners of the School’s prestigious Dean’s Award. The recipients, who were to be recognized by HBS Dean Nitin Nohria at Commencement ceremonies on the HBS campus, are the team of Galen G. Laserson and Matthew J. Lesniak, Prem Ramaswami, and Elizabeth P. (Parker) Woltz.

Established in 1997, this annual award celebrates the extraordinary achievements of graduating students who have made a positive impact on Harvard, HBS, and/or broader communities. True to the M.B.A. program’s mission, they have also contributed to the well-being of society through exceptional acts of leadership. Nominations come from the HBS community. A selection committee composed of faculty, administrators, and students then makes recommendations to the dean, who selects the recipients.

For more information on the winners.