Campus & Community

ACLS awards fellowships to Harvard bunch

1 min read

Harvard faculty members and doctoral candidates were among those awarded fellowships and grants by the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS).

ACLS, a private, nonprofit federation of 70 national scholarly organizations, is the preeminent representative of American scholarship in the humanities and related social sciences.

Those faculty members awarded include Peter K. Bol, Charles H. Carswell Professor of East Asian Languages and Civilizations; Matthew Boyle, assistant professor of philosophy; and Caroline Elkins, professor of history. Doctoral candidates awarded include Supriya Gandhi, Jade D’Alpoim Guedes, Jacob Stoltzfus Sider Jost, William Joseph Rankin, Augustine Keefe Sedgewick, Hsiao-pei Yen, Adina Yoffie, and postdoctoral fellow Alex Csiszar, Ph.D. ’10. Zoe Trodd, Ph.D. ’09, also received a fellowship.

Read more about the fellows and their projects.