Nine Medical School faculty members named to Institute of Medicine

1 min read

Nine faculty members from HMS are among the 65 new appointees to the Institute of Medicine (IOM) of the National Academy of Sciences. Established in 1970, the institute is both an honorific membership organization and an advisory group that analyzes health issues and makes recommendations on national health policy. Appointment recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding professional achievement and dedication to service. With their election, members make a commitment to volunteer a significant amount of time on IOM committees, which engage in a broad range of studies on health policy issues.