Campus & Community

Five named Sloan Fellows

1 min read

Fellowships honor ‘rising stars’ of scientific leaders

The Alfred P. Sloan Foundation has announced the selection of 126 outstanding U.S. and Canadian researchers as recipients of Sloan Research Fellowships for 2012. Awarded annually since 1955, the fellowships are given to early-career scientists and scholars whose achievements and potential identify them as rising stars, the next generation of scientific leaders.

Five from Harvard were awarded: Christopher Harvey, assistant professor of neurobiology at Harvard Medical School (HMS); Maria Lehtinen, assistant professor of pathology at Harvard-affiliated Children’s Hospital of Boston; Edoardo Airoldi, assistant professor of statistics; Alicia M. Soderberg, assistant professor of astronomy; and Tomasz Strzalecki, assistant professor of economics.

For more information.