Campus & Community

Cabot Fellowship Awarded to Four in FAS

1 min read

Jeremy R. Knowles, Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences, has named this year’s Walter Channing Cabot Fellows.

The four recipients of this fellowship are: Yve-Alain Bois, Joseph Pulitzer, Jr. Professor of Modern Art; James Engell, Professor of English and Comparative Literature; Elizabeth Perry, Henry Rosovsky Professor of Government and director of the John K. Fairbank Center for East Asian Research; and Charles Segal, Walter C. Klein Professor of Classics.

The Cabot Fund, established in Cabot’s memory by his wife and children in 1905, honors faculty members who have distinguished themselves in “literature, history, or art, as such terms may be liberally interpreted.”