Shorenstein Center announces six finalists for 2013 Goldsmith Prize

1 min read

Six finalists for the Goldsmith Prize for Investigative Reporting have been announced by the Joan Shorenstein Center on the Press, Politics and Public Policy at Harvard’s Kennedy School of Government. The winner of the Goldsmith Prize for Investigative Reporting, which carries a cash award of $25,000, will be announced at an awards ceremony on March 5, 2013 at the Kennedy School at 6 p.m.

Alan Judd, Heather Vogell, John Perry, M.B. Pell
The Atlanta Journal-Constitution
“Cheating our Children”

Collaboration by the Center for Public Integrity, Global Integrity and Public Radio International, with additional cooperation from members of the Investigative News Network
“State Integrity Investigation”

Jason Felch, Kim Christensen and members of the Los Angeles Times staff
Los Angeles Times
“The Shame of the Boy Scouts”

Charles Duhigg, Keith Bradsher, David Barboza, David Segal and David Kocieniewski
The New York Times
“The iEconomy”

David Barstow 
The New York Times
“Wal-Mart Abroad”