HBS professors win Wyss Awards for Excellence in Mentoring

Harvard Business School

Harvard Business School. Kris Snibbe/Harvard Staff Photographer

1 min read

Two Harvard Business School (HBS) faculty members, Professor Francesca Gino and Associate Professor Charles C.Y. Wang, received one of the 14th annual Wyss awards for Excellence in Mentoring for their work with students in the Doctoral Programs.

Additionally, senior faculty member Ryan Buell, professor of business administration in the Technology and Operations Management Unit, and junior faculty member Ryan Raffaelli, the Marvin Bower Associate Professor, have been selected as the two runners-up based on the outstanding nominations they received.

The winners and runners-up were selected from a pool of more than 20 faculty nominees. In keeping with tradition, the main advisers of the selection committee chairs and award winners of the past five years were excluded from consideration.


Professors Francesca Gino and Charles C.Y. Wang
Professor Francesca Gino and Associate Professor Charles C.Y. Wang.