Harvard Club of Australia announces fellowships

1 min read

The Harvard Club of Australia Foundation has announced recipients of its 2013 fellowships. They include four Harvard researchers intending collaborative scientific research in Australia and three Australian researchers headed to Harvard. As in previous years, the foundation’s grants will assist with travel and living expenses. On this occasion, some awardees are required to await mid-year decisions from potential co-sponsors.

The researchers from Harvard are Gerhard Wagner, the Elkan Rogers Blout Professor at Harvard Medical School (HMS); Georges El Fakhri, professor of radiology, HMS; Paola Divieti Pajevic, HMS and Massachusetts General Hospital; and Paolo Bonato, HMS.

Researchers heading to Harvard are Steven Krilis, St. George Hospital, University of New South Wales; Fariba Dehghani, University of Sydney; and Hala Zreiqat, University of Sydney.