Veritas shield.

Kris Snibbe/Harvard file photo

Campus & Community

10 join American Academy of Arts & Sciences

1 min read

The Academy announces its newest members

The American Academy of Arts & Sciences announced today more than 250 new members have been elected to join, including nine from the Harvard community.

Below are the newly elected members:

Teju Cole
Gore Vidal Professor of the Practice of Creative Writing in the Faculty of Arts and Sciences (FAS)

Evelynn Hammonds
Chair of the Department of the History of Science, Barbara Gutmann Rosenkrantz Professor of the History of Science, and professor of African and African American Studies in FAS

Sheila Jasanoff
Pforzheimer Professor of Science and Technology Studies at Harvard Kennedy School 

David Moss
Paul Whiton Cherington Professor at Harvard Business School

Rosalind Segal
Dean for Graduate Education at Harvard Medical School (HMS)

Peter Slavin
Professor of health care policy at HMS; president of Harvard-affiliated Massachusetts General Hospital

Stefanie Stantcheva
Professor of economics in FAS

Ashvin Vishwanath
Professor of physics in FAS

Hao Wu
Asa and Patricia Springer Professor of Structural Biology and professor of biological chemistry and molecular pharmacology at HMS 

Amir Yacoby
Professor of physics and of applied physics in FAS

Visit here for a list of the 2020 Academy members from Harvard.