Campus & Community

Steering Committee Members

2 min read

Name Title School/Dept
Lizabeth Cohen (Co – Chair) Howard Mumford Jones Professor of American Studies FAS
Mohsen Mostafavi (Co – Chair) Professor of Architecture; Dean of the Graduate School of Design GSD
Homi Bhabha Anne F. Rothenberg Professor of the Humanities, Director of the Humanities Center, Faculty of Arts and Sciences FAS
Allan Brandt Amalie Moses Kass Professor of the History of Medicine in the Faculty of Medicine, and Professor of the History of Science in the Faculty of Arts and Sciences; Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences FAS/GSAS/HMS
Gerald Frug Louis D. Brandeis Professor of Law HLS
William Fitzsimmons Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid to Students in Harvard College FAS
Howard Georgi Mallinckrodt Professor of Physics; Harvard College Professor; Master of Leverett House FAS
Evelynn Hammonds Barbara Gutmann Rosenkrantz Professor of the History of Science and of African and African American Studies, Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity, Incoming Dean of Harvard College Central/FAS
Jerold Kayden Frank Backus Williams Professor of Urban Planning and Design GSD
Alex Krieger Professor in Practice of Urban Design GSD
Michele Lamont Robert I. Goldman Professor of European Studies and Professor of Sociology and of African American Studies FAS
Robert Scalise Nichols Family Director of Athletics FAS
Diana Sorensen James F. Rothenberg Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures and of Comparative Literature; Dean for the Arts and Humanities in the Faculty of Arts and Sciences FAS
Peter Tufano Sylvan C. Coleman Professor of Financial Management HBS
Jason McCoy 2008-2009 Fellow for Campus Life FAS
Pallas Snider Leverett/Dunster 2010 College
Andrea Flores Currier 2010 College
Silvia Lizarraga MPP candidate HKS
Brian Goldstein PhD candidate History of Architecture/Urban Design GSAS/GSD
Jackie O’Neill University Marshal; Senior Communications Advisor Central
Clayton Spencer (ex officio) Vice President for Policy Central
Sally Zeckhauser (ex officio) Vice President for Administration Central
Tanya Iatridis (Project Director) Director of the University Planning Office Central