Harvard Business School presents Alumni Achievement Awards

2 min read

Harvard Business School (HBS) recently bestowed its most important honor, the Alumni Achievement Award, on five distinguished graduates: Susan L. Decker, former president of Yahoo! Inc.; James L. Dimon, chairman and CEO of JPMorgan Chase & Co.; Allan W.B. Gray, chairman of Orbis Investment Management, Ltd.; James A. Lovell, commander of NASA’s Apollo 13 lunar mission and now president of Lovell Communications; and Marvin S. Traub, former CEO and president of Bloomingdale’s, Inc. and now president of Marvin Traub Associates, Inc. The award recipients participated in a panel discussion held before a large audience of M.B.A. students and other members of the HBS community in Burden Auditorium on the School’s campus in Boston.

“This year’s Alumni Achievement Award recipients possess the combination of competence and character that is the essence of what we try to achieve at Harvard Business School,” said Dean Nitin Nohria. “They exemplify the mission of the School — ‘to educate leaders who make a difference in the world’ — and thus inspire others to follow in their footsteps and have an impact on both business and society.”

Presented annually since 1968, the HBS Alumni Achievement Award recognizes individuals who have contributed immeasurably to their profession, industry, and community.