2017 Cabot Fellows announced

2 min read

Ten faculty members have been awarded 2017 Walter Channing Cabot Fellowships for their outstanding publications:

Stephen Burt, Professor of English, The Poem Is You (Cambridge, MA: Harvard UP, 2016).

Timothy Colton, Morris and Anna Feldberg Professor of Government,Russian Studies, Faculty Associate at the Davis Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies, Russia: What Everyone Needs to Know (Oxford, England: Oxford UP, 2016).

Carter Eckert, Yoon Se Young Professor of Korean History, Park Chung Hee and Modern Korea: The Roots of Militarism 1866-1945 (Cambridge, MA: Harvard UP, 2016).

Peter E. Gordon, Amabel B. James Professor of History, Affiliate of the Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures and the Department of Philosophy, Adorno and Existence (Cambridge, MA: Harvard UP, 2016).

Helen Hardacre, Reischauer Institute Professor of Japanese Religions and Society, Shinto: A History (Oxford, England: Oxford UP, 2016).

Jane Kamensky, Professor of History and Carl and Lily Pforzheimer Foundation Director of the Schlesinger Library, A Revolution in Color: The World of John Singleton Copley (New York, NY: W.W. Norton, 2016).

Joseph Koerner, Victor S. Thomas Professor of History of Art and Architecture, Affiliate of the Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures, Senior Fellow of the Society of Fellows, Bosch and Bruegel: From Enemy Painting to Everyday Life (Princeton, NJ: Princeton UP, 2016).

Lisa McGirr, Professor of History, The War on Alcohol: Prohibition and the Rise of the American State (New York, NY: W.W. Norton, 2016).

Tommie Shelby, Caldwell Titcomb Professor of African and African American Studies and Philosophy, Dark Ghettos (Cambridge, MA: Harvard UP, 2016).

Daniel Smail, Frank B. Baird, Jr. Professor of History and Chair of the Department of History, Legal Plunder: Households and Debt Collection in Late Medieval Europe (Cambridge, MA: Harvard UP, 2016).