One hundred fourteen Harvard employees were honored on Monday (Oct. 20) for reaching a milestone: 25 years of service to the University. The 54th annual 25 Year Recognition Ceremony — a unique event in that it recognizes both faculty and staff from across the entire University — was held at Sanders Theatre.

President Drew Faust hosted the ceremony, with opening remarks provided by Marilyn Hausammann, vice president for human resources. Krishna Palepu, the Ross Graham Walker Professor of Business Administration at the Harvard Business School, and Susan Shefte, director of Special Projects in the Office of the Vice President for Administration, were the honoree guest speakers. The Harvard Glee Club and the Kuumba Singers performed, and the ceremony was followed by a reception for honorees and their guests.


Jean Marie Adams
Michele Wong Albanese
Norton Thomas Allen
Ali S. Asani
June Beth Banks
Lucian Arye Bebchuk
Howard C. Berg
Steven B. Bloomfield
Thomas Bossert
Timothy Burns
Sheila M. Caldwell
Margaret Carayannopoulos
Nelly N.T. Clarke
Joaquim-Francisco Coelho
Peter T. Conlin
Howard M. Connelly
Pamela Cornell
Anne Marie Countie
Linda Armstrong Cross
Mary Ann Culhane
Linda J. Cyr
Marcia Deihl
Alison H. Doane
Rose Doherty
Maureen Patricia Donovan
Marcia G. Duvall
Elizabeth Eggleston
Antonio P. Ethier Jr.
Leandro Z. Evangelista
David A. Evans
Michael J. Fallon
Lucia De Fatima Barros
Ronald F. Ferguson
Jeffrey S. Flemming
David R. Foster
Mary Jo Fresolo
Mary Ellen Geer
Pankaj Ghemawat
Merilee S. Grindle
Sarah Harder
Peggy L. Herlihy
Mary Higgins
Jane E. Hill
David R. Hobbs
Caroline McBurney Howard
John Huehnergard
Cynthia A. Huff
Wayne Ishikawa
Shiro Iuchi
Robert S. Kaplan
Frank E. Kasprzyk
Theresa E. Kennedy
Maura Ann Kilcommons
Doreen Marie Klein
Roberto Guillermo Kolter
Stephen M. Kosslyn
Frank Levy
Elizabeth K. Liao
Roderick MacFarquhar
Gregston Maxwell
Cecilia T. McCormack
Janice McCormick
Paula McHugh
Nancy McKeown
Marie Medeiros
Donna M. Mercier
Katherine K. Merseth
Barbara Mitchell
Richard J. Murnane
Geri Nederhoff
Peter Nisbet
Hugh Joseph O’Connor
Robyn Ochs
Mary Odle
Leah Orent
Krishna G. Palepu
Linda M. Paolera
David L. Paul
Sid Paula
Irene M. Perry
Hana Pyro
Octavio A. Ramirez
Rebecca Ramsay
V. Kasturi Rangan
Jennie Henry Rathbun
Thomas J. Reardon
Dianne Ribeirinha-Braga
Louise Richardson
Elaine Laura Roberts
Kathryn A. Ryan
William J. Santoro
John M. Scalia
Linda M. Schneider
Aparna Sen
Barbara Sewall
Susan Shefte
Lynn M. Shirey
Werner Sollors
Ned Strong
Lawrence E. Stager
Dale C. Taber-O’Keefe
Stanley Tabor
Jay L. Taft
Robert D. Turner
David Kimball Urion
Patricia O. Walsh
Suzanne Washington
Richard F. Whalen III
Larry D. Williams
Martha Stone Wiske
Karen M. Wood
Jeanette F. Yackle
John H. Yatteau
Daniel J. Young