Campus & Community


1 min read

MHS honors Chandler with Kennedy Medal

Alfred D. Chandler Jr., the Isidor Strauss Professor of Business History Emeritus at Harvard Business School, has received the John F. Kennedy Medal from the Massachusetts Historical Society (MHS). Awarded to only five other recipients since its inception in 1964, the medal recognizes outstanding service to the study of history. Past recipients include Harvard historians Oscar Handlin and Samuel Eliot Morrison.

Newman honored for commitment to New Hampshire

Kennedy School Executive Dean Bonnie Newman recently received a lifetime achievement award from the Business and Industry Association of New Hampshire. The award, presented at the association’s 90th annual dinner in Manchester, N.H., on Oct. 29, recognizes state leaders who demonstrate a commitment to their profession, community, and to the state of New Hampshire.

A resident of North Hampton, N.H., Newman is the former chief of staff for New Hampshire Congressman Judd Gregg. She later served as a senior aide in the presidential administrations of Ronald Reagan and George H.W. Bush.

– Compiled by Andrew Brooks