Campus & Community

Hastings, Mathis elected to NAS

1 min read

The National Academy of Sciences (NAS) elected 72 new members last month, including Harvard faculty members J. Woodland Hastings, Paul C. Mangelsdorf Professor of Natural Sciences, and Diane J. Mathis, professor of medicine, Joslin Diabetes Center. Members are elected in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.