Campus & Community

Faculty council Notice for Sept. 18

1 min read

At its first meeting of the year the Faculty Council met with Professor Jennifer Leaning (HSPH) to discuss the work of the “Committee to Review Sexual Assault Programs, Education, and Services in Harvard College,” which Professor Leaning chairs. The staff of this committee, Julia Fox of the Office of the Dean of Harvard College and Associate Provost Marshal Semuels, were present for this discussion.

The Council also heard reports from Dean William Kirby (history and FAS), Dean Peter Ellison (anthropology and GSAS), and Dean Benedict Gross (mathematics and Undergraduate Education) on their expectations for the year(s) ahead.

Finally, the Council elected the Docket Committee, composed of Professors Jay Jasanoff (linguistics), Robert Kirshner (astronomy) and David Pilbeam (anthropology), and nominated Professor Roderick MacFarquhar (government) to be parliamentarian.