Campus & Community

Weissman internship recipients named

2 min read

For the past nine years the Weissman International Internship Program, established by Paul (’52) and Harriet Weissman in 1994, has provided nearly 150 Harvard sophomores and juniors with the opportunity to participate in an international internship in a field of work related to their academic and career goals. The internship strives to expose students to other cultural, political, and economic systems.

This year’s 25 Weissman interns will work with organizations from both the private and public sectors in Africa, Central and South America, Europe, Russia, and Southeast Asia.

The Weissman International Internship Program recipients are:

Miishe Addy ’03, Mawuena Agbonyitor ’04, Deema Arafah ’03, Aaron Burakoff ’04, Thomas Clarke ’04, Kristen Eichensehr ’04, Rachelle Gould ’03, Lisa Guttentag ’04, Geoffrey Hamilton ’04, Peter Hopkins ’04, Rupa Kapoor ’03, Lola Kassim ’04, Jack Krouse ’04, Abigail Lackman ’03, Eva Laier ’04, Aaron Litvin ’04, Darya Nachinkina ’04, Roberto Novoa ’03, Johnathan Peterson ’04, Naresh Ramarajan ’04, Keramet Reiter ’03, Jesse Rokicki ’03, Matthew Seidel ’03, Tacara Soones ’03, and Sheri Ward ’04.

The Weissman International Internship Program is housed within the International Experience Program (IEP) at the Office of Career Services. An information meeting for interested students will be held in October, where the newly returned Weissman interns will share their experiences and answer questions. The application deadline for the Weissman Program is Feb. 14, 2003.

For more information, contact the IEP office or visit the Web site at