Campus & Community

Cabot Fellowships awarded to four

1 min read

The annual Walter Channing Cabot Fellowships have been conferred on four members of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences. The recipients are: Mario Davidovsky, Fanny P. Mason Professor of Music; Peter Galison, Mallinckrodt Professor of the History of Science and of Physics; Katharine Park, Samuel Zemurray Jr. and Doris Zemurray Stone Radcliffe Professor of the History of Science; and Robert Putnam, Peter and Isabel Malkin Professor of Public Policy.

These fellowships, awarded by Jeremy R. Knowles, Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences, honor eminence in literature, history, or art, “as such terms may be liberally interpreted.” The Cabot Fund was established in 1905 by Cabot’s wife, Elizabeth Rogers Cabot, and their children.