Harvard Shield masthead element Harvard University Gazette
Search the Gazette
HOME : On Campus ON CAMPUS Prev issues | Contact us | Harvard News Office
Current Issue:
June 07, 2001

News, events, features

Latest scientific findings

The people behind the university

Harvard and neighbor communities

Scores, highlights, upcoming games

On Campus
Newsmakers, notes, students, police log

Museums, concerts, theater

Two-week listing of upcoming events




Hoopes Prize winners named

Seventy-three undergraduates have won the Thomas T. Hoopes Prize for outstanding scholarly work or research. The $2,500 prize is funded by the estate of Thomas T. Hoopes '19. The Hoopes Prize recipients are as follows:

Ulka Anjaria, Andreea Balan, Judith Batalion, Emily Bianchi, Annie Bourneuf, Lauren Brozovich, John Burgoyne, Long Cai, Soman Chainani, Elizabeth Chao, Peter Ciganik, Corinne Crawford, Sanmay Das, Isabel de Sola, Kelly Edwards, William Edwards, Alison Egan, Marlys Fassett, Megan Frederickson, Jeremy Gaw, Joseph Gfaller, Rebecca Gogel, Aaron Goldberg, Jonathan Hall, Lucia Henderson, Susannah Hollister, Eleanor Hubbard, Stanley Jurga, Grace Kao, Vera Keller, Eben Kenah, Christopher Kirchhoff, Andrea Kurtz, Jeremy Kurzyniec, April Larson, Courtney Leimkuhler, Darryl Li, Jie Li, Charles Lin, Maggie Loo, John Maier, Luba Mandzy, Kris Manjapra, Ciprian Manolescu, Gabriel Mendlow, Benjamin Morgan, Samuel Moulton, Jacqueline Newmyer, Christine Nichols, Ari Nishitani, Noël Norcross, Pawel Nowak, Brian O'Meara, Zuzanna Olszewska, Priya Patel, Richard Parr, Robert Pike, David Rice, Seamus Ryan, David Ryu, Shauna Shames, David Shapiro, Jonathan Shapiro, Rebecca Shapiro, Wesley Shih, Steven Stryer, Michael Tang, Paola Tartakoff, Christopher Thornton, Ben Tolchin, Michael Weller, Andrew Wolfe, and Blythe Yee.

Honorable Mentions: Grace Chan and Jayne Joo.

Copyright 2002 by the President and Fellows of Harvard College